215 2nd St. East
McClusky North Dakota 58463

PO Box 410
McClusky North Dakota 58463


The office of county treasurer was created by the state constitution and the duties are listed in the North Dakota Century Code. Treasurers are elected for four-year terms on a non-partisan ballot during November elections. They take office in May. The salary is set by state statute and is based on the population of the county.
In 1958, 23 county treasurers met in the Senate Chambers of the State Capitol building in Bismarck to form the Treasurers Association. At the annual meetings, they learn about changes in state and federal regulations that may affect their work and discuss the intricate problems facing treasurers.

County Treasurers are also members of the North Dakota Association of Counties.


The County Treasurer now handles all marriage licences. Call 701-363-2206